Welcome!

Hello students and parents/guardians,

This year I am going to attempt to keep our lessons and news available for all three freshman language arts classes (1st, 2nd, and 4th period) on this blog.  The hope is to help you review what we learned in class.  This site can also serve as a supplement for those who miss class and need to get caught up.  While it isn’t as effective as being in class, I certainly hope it will serve as a useful tool to everyone.  I’m sure there will be some kinks to work out early on (including my typos!), but I’ll do my best to provide you with a very useful online resource.

The first assignment the students have is to complete the sheet about their interests and then fill in what percentage of effort they’re going to give me this year.  On the other side the parent(s) or guardian(s)  should leave me a note about the best way to reach them.  These must be turned in by Friday to prevent an academic detention.

Standard

Leave a Reply

